AIP-360: ApeCast - An app that supercharges your listening experience for all things ApeCoin and keeps you informed

PROPOSAL NAME

ApeCast - An app that supercharges your listening experience for all things ApeCoin and keeps you informed.

PROPOSAL CATEGORY

Ecosystem Fund Allocation

TEAM DESCRIPTION

I am an engineer and product manager who runs a team that builds products for Web3 companies. We came together loosely with the belief that there are a ton of community-based products that need to be built given that Web3 is very much community-led. Especially in this market.

We built a discourse alternative for Web3 projects that also has an integrated wiki. I demoed the product to the admins a few months ago when I joined, but it wasn’t a good fit for our DAO. That was the initial meeting that got me into the DAO and I’ve been active ever since. I have worked in startups all my life and am familiar with delivering a lot of value with a small team.

My team for this consists of two other engineers and one designer. We have experience building iOS/Android apps and building out the necessary APIs to support them. We’ve already prepared some designs of what the app could look like because we were so excited about the potential!

ABSTRACT

ApeCast, your app with curated X Spaces and ApeCoin-related recordings! AI automatically transcribes audio, enabling you to search for keywords and listen to specific segments. Read AI-generated summaries in the language of your choice for quick overviews.

Be informed with tailored notifications; choose what matters to you, be it updates on new recordings or community proposals. ApeCast ensures you’re always in the loop. Get ready to vote by reading AIPs in full, in your preferred language, thanks to automatic translations.

ApeCast will be released for both iOS and Android.

APP FEATURES

Listening Library