@jerediscool - Nomination 1/2022

Personal Information

Discourse ID: @jerediscool

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jerediscool

Educational Background: Bachelors in business, lMarketing and advertising

Professional Background: Bartender, NFT degen

Nomination Statement

I want to make a difference in the ape community and represent all the people who are just regular everyday apes, not the tech-bro/whale/influencers.

Motivation

To ensure that all $ape holders are taken care of and that the future of ApeCoin benefits ALL holders, not just the whales.

Rationale

No traditional skills, but I have a degree in marketing and advertising and think I can bring a fresh set of eyes end experiences to the Special Council of probably similar backgrounded people. The smartest, most experienced person isn’t always the best candidate. I’m the Ted Lasso of candidates

Specifications

Nah, I don’t have any previous experience. But I do think that making the DAO and the different AIPs more easy to understand for the regular person is important. I know one of the main reasons most people don’t vote on things is because they either don’t understand or don’t think it matters to them, when in reality the direction of the DAO and the ApeCoin effects every holder.

Concluding Statement

I’m the best choice for Special Council because I’m different. I don’t have a huge vault of apes or a huge stack of $ape sitting around. I don’t have tens of thousands of followers who blindly follow me into everything I do. I don’t want to manipulate the system into just benefitting the upper tier of holders, I want to do what’s best for the holder with everything they can afford in their respective pools and make sure no holders are left behind. We can’t all make it if the ones in charge don’t represent everyone.

6 Likes

Hi @jerediscool, I am asking all candidates these same questions: