@lior.eth - Nomination 1/2022

Personal Information

Discourse ID: @lior.eth

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lior_eth

Name: Lior Messika

DOB: 11/28/1995

Professional Background: I’ve been a professional investor for 8+ years, helped scale billion dollar companies with my family, and have been a director on many boards ever since starting Eden Block, my latest and current engagement, 6 years ago.

Nomination Statement

I am running for the Special Council because I believe that I am extremely well equipped to push ApeCoin DAO into its next stage of growth. I have an intimate understanding of the DAO and all its constituents - from the perspectives of an investor, operator, entrepreneur, builder, and most importantly, long-time member of the community.

Motivation

Above all, I am both personally and professionally heavily invested in the ApeCoin ecosystem. And when the stakes are so incredibly high, skin in the game is a massive differentiator. As a long-time member of the community, an investor in Yuga Labs, and as the Founder of the Mutant Cartel - I’ve lived, breathed, and built in this ecosystem in ways that very few have done in our short history. I am presenting myself to the Special Council as a servant to the community and ecosystem that I hold so dear for the simple reason that I believe that I can make a real, positive impact on our way forward as a DAO.

Rationale

My experience of building billion dollar companies, value creation within the Apecoin ecosystem (Mutant Cartel) rich industry knowledge (NFTs, Metaverse, web3, etc), and 6 years of investing in deep web3 infra (Eden Block) provides me with unparalleled vantage points that should prove extremely valuable for our next phase of growth and materialization.

To elaborate on the points above, I should provide some background on my current main engagements: