ThreadGuy Podcast Sponsorship

Hello

Long time lurker, first time poster. I’ve tried to read as many of the help documents as I could before posting this, but appreciate any feedback on my approach. I won’t be offended if you tell me I did something wrong as long as you help me do it better.

This ideation is in response to a recent post by ThreadGuy on Twitter in which he mentions sourcing sponsors for his podcast. I believe his podcast would be a huge “get” for the ApeCoin DAO as the DAO continues to work to improve overall visibility, vibes and increase engagement.

Link to tweet sourcing sponsors: x.com

I’ve never written an AIP before but figured this would be the best place to start. I’m 100% looking for feedback, more experienced folks thoughts and pushback wherever possible. My goal is to keep this proposal as straightforward as possible. I also believe speed to be critical here as ThreadGuy could get snapped up at any moment.

Questions for the more experienced member:

• Are there other AIPs for sponsorship that have passed or almost passed I should take a look at? (I did a cursory search, but if anybody has specific good ones I’d dive deeper)
  • What are best practices for funds when managing a sponsorship style AIP?
    • Do I have to personally take ownership of funds? Does the DAO payout directly to the sponsored individual/company?
  • Engagement Metrics:
    • Do we have any metrics on how many wallets vote for each AIP either personally or through a delegate?
    • Are there any specific metrics related to engagement on Discourse?
  • Reporting Expectations:
    • Any good examples of well received KPI tracking / reports?

Please use the AIP Draft Template below.

PROPOSAL NAME:

ThreadGuy Podcast Sponsorship

TEAM DESCRIPTION:

I’m ultimately unimportant to this proposal, besides being the person bringing this opportunity to the group and pushing it forward, but figure you’d still want to know about me.