AIP-376: Working Group Charter - Web3 Development

Working Group Charter - Web3 Development

Proposal Category: Process Proposal
Author: @webmoss

Craig Moss
Project Manager / Frontend Developer / EthGlobal Web3 Hacker

I am a Software Engineer who is passionate about Web3 and thrives on creating pixel-perfect software applications. I have a keen eye for detail and enjoy working in a Senior Front-end role, building and refining user interfaces and solving UI & UX problems.

My professional experience extends to full-stack development where I have worked on a fair share of web applications. I have experience in Project management, Testing and Devops and have worked in the IT sector since 2010.

I’m an active member of the ApeCoin DAO and community.

Twitter: @WebMoss
LinkedIn: Craig Moss

Abstract

The goal of this proposal is to establish the ApeCoin DAO Development Working Group.

The ApeCoin DAO Development Working Group’s mandate is to:
“Build income generating projects for the ApeCoin DAO, ApeCoin Initiatives like ThankApe, Boring Security DAO, MBA licensed projects and the ApeCoin community. ApeChain will be a strong focus point once we reach that point.”

Working Groups enable a sustainable community-led infrastructure that further decentralizes the DAO, creates operational efficiency, and is flexible enough to adapt to any opportunities that may arise.

Benefit to the ApeCoin Ecosystem

It was recently announced that the ApeCoin DAO can receive revenue from AIPs and projects within the Ape and ApeCoin communities. There has been much talk around bringing much needed value back to the DAO and believe there needs to be a more structured focus on doing this. The ApeCoin DAO Development Working Group will focus solely on this and aims to create various projects and initiatives that will serve this exact purpose.