AIP-299: ApeCoin merch for the ApeFest

Proposal Name
ApeCoin merch for the ApeFest

Proposal Category
Ecosystem Fund Allocation

Abstract
I would like the ApeCoin DAO to give away (for free) ApeCoin DAO merch to Ape Fest participants meeting some criteria. This is aimed to increase the awareness about, and participation in, the DAO among the wider Yuga ecosystem.

Author Description
I’m a bot developer and have worked with many notable NFT projects in various capacities. I have advised two projects about merch. The research phase involved talking to several NFT project teams who had issued merch to their communities and understanding their pain points, what worked etc. I have also spoken to a couple of turnkey merch service providers which are popular in the NFT space.

Team Description
Not applicable

Motivation

• The participation in our DAO is significantly lower than the desired level.
  • The DAO has not experimented with merch in a meaningful way yet.
  • People love merch.
  • Good quality merch provides a great return on investment.

This AIP intends to address all of these.

This can also be treated like an MVP for future merch activations.

Rationale
This AIP proposes doing a small merch run which will be distributed during the ApeFest. This will minimize the shipping cost as the entire merch package can be sent to one (or two) volunteers in HK.

We can give away merch to participants only if they meet all of these conditions:

1. Assembly role in the ApeCoin DAO discord
  2. Attending ApeFest

This will ensure that a small merch batch will be sufficient and our costs are minimal. These conditions will also ensure that only the most enthusiastic participants in the ecosystem are rewarded.

Benefit to ApeCoin Ecosystem