How can I help? 👨🏻‍💻

@ ETH San Francisco I stopped by the Ape Coin booth and was reminded of the philosophy/vision for Ape Coin: A token made to support the evolution of art, gaming, entertainment, digital and physical events, storytelling, and everything else web3 dreams up.

I have a background in music and video production. I have been coding for 5 years now. Did full stack development bootcamp and a solidity bootcamp. Ready to build! :rocket:

9 Likes

Welcome, JS! I think you’ll find a number of initiatives that are to your liking. Selfishly, :sweat_smile: I’d draw your attention to mine! It’s music based, a decentralized record label that

1. cuts the fat from crappy music contracts &
  2. works as a job creator for Apes interested in all aspects of the music business, not just performance!

I’m doing my best to combine the efforts of many Apes and Ape projects on this, and if you see a fit, I’d love your comments and inspiration on it. Here’s the link: AIP-143: Bluetail, Apecoin DAO's Decentralized Record Label

Hope to hear your thoughts!

–Mantis

5 Likes

That is sick!! Bluetail vision is on point :fire:

I am actively working on a Latin music NFT marketplace: www.asumadre.io

Focus is helping musicians first onboard by making a wallet, make their smart contracts pro bono until traction is built, and curate a :fire: playlists/collection of artists.

Still a work in progress. If you scroll to bottom you’ll find my code repo. I deployed this on the Celo testnet.

I planned on launching on Nov. 17 (Latin Grammy date) on mainnet but time and funding is what I need to be able to build this full time.

4 Likes

Congrats on your soon-to-be launch.

I planned on launching on Nov. 17 (Latin Grammy date) on mainnet but time and funding is what I need to be able to build this full time.

If you’re looking for funding, this is a must read: ApeCoin DAO Governance