AIP-477: Special Council To Clarify The APE Foundation

PROPOSAL NAME

Special Council To Clarify DAO Structure

TEAM DESCRIPTION

@SmartAPE // Derek Smart, DAO member and writer-of-many-words

I am an indie software developer who has been in the games industry as a gamer and game dev for over 40 years. I have designed, developed, and published over a dozen games during my career.

My first game, Battlecruiser 3000AD (aka BC3K), was a ground-breaking game that was ahead of its time. Published by Take Two interactive in 1996, it was one of their portfolio titles when they went public in 1997. So, you could say that I helped the company succeed to where it is today.

Over the decades, I have worked with some of best software developers and publishers around the world, and my works have been featured in various online and print magazines around the world.

You can learn more about me on my professional LinkedIn page.

PROPOSAL DESCRIPTION

There is a lot of confusion surrounding the leadership makeup of our DAO. This proposal seeks to update DAO resources while also providing clarity and transparency to activities and actions which may have changed during the course of the DAO these past two years.

ABSTRACT

While the APE Foundation Players – The Special Council [AIP-282] and APE Foundation Players – The Administrators highlight the role of the Special Council (subsequently “clarified” in a AIP-426: Special Council- Future election requirement and role clarification) and the administrators, the fact remains that it is still unclear what the Ape Foundation is, and who - decentralized or not - are a part of it.

ApeCoin Governance
ApeCoin DAO Dissected: The Foundation
AIP-1: Proposing the DAO - Process
WebSlinger: APE Foundation Cayman Administrator

dao_guidance

BENEFIT TO APECOIN ECOSYSTEM

dao_structure