AIP-476: ApeCoin Gaming Sub-Domains

PROPOSAL NAME

ApeCoin Gaming Sub-Domains

TEAM DESCRIPTION

@SmartAPE // Derek Smart, DAO member and writer-of-many-words

I am an indie software developer who has been in the games industry as a gamer and game dev for over 40 years. I have designed, developed, and published over a dozen games during my career.

My first game, Battlecruiser 3000AD (aka BC3K), was a ground-breaking game that was ahead of its time. Published by Take Two interactive in 1996, it was one of their portfolio titles when they went public in 1997. So, you could say that I helped the company succeed to where it is today.

Over the decades, I have worked with some of best software developers and publishers around the world, and my works have been featured in various online and print magazines around the world.

You can learn more about me on my professional LinkedIn page.

PROPOSAL DESCRIPTION

With the advent of ApeChain, it needs a centralized hub for all dApps related to the chain - especially for games. This hub will serve as the discovery platform for all dApps that are deployed on ApeChain and which will be showcased there.

All chains that feature gaming of some kind, have a central hub where such games and dApps are showcased. Not only do they show the health of the ecosystem, but they also serve as a one-stop platform for people looking for dApps (wallets etc) and games.

The $100M Banana Bill was created to promote ApeChain by deploying capital via grants and investments to grow the ecosystem.

ABSTRACT

It is important to note that while ApeChain is the chain, and ApeCoin is our DAO, there is no tangible benefit to creating these sub-domains off the .apechain domain. And as a matter of optics, we must always work to showcase the DAO that started it all, and from which everything else sprouted.

The following approved proposals are targeted for ApeChain, and so, will complement the creation of this discovery sub-domain in some meaningful way.