AIP-289: Designing a Mascot for Apecoin

Title: Designing a Mascot for Apecoin

Proposal Category: Ecosystem Fund Allocation - Education & Marketing Proposal

ABSTRACT:

This proposal aims to create a unique, ape/monkey-inspired mascot for the Apecoin DAO. The mascot will add depth and personality to the brand, creating an emotional connection and sparking curiosity. My proposal highlights the benefits of having a mascot, including brand recognition, collaboration promotion, community building, adaptability, inspiration for artists, narrative elements, and improving the Discord environment.

AUTHOR DESCRIPTION:

My name is Annie, I am 32 years old and I’m from beautiful Dresden, Germany.
Some might think I’m a full time artist, but I actually still grind the 9 to 5, doing artsy commissions in my spare time. My main occupation is in the field of tourism. I also have a degree in project management.
In 2021 I discovered the world of web3, amazed by its possibilities and innovations. Since then, I have actively participated in various communities and co-founded my own NFT project. Especially Discord management and creating emotes/stickers have been my passion on this journey. I have been an emote artist in the Twitch space since 2016. Throughout my journey, I have had the opportunity to create over 20 mascots for various communities both in web2 and web3 and it would be an honor to make one for the Apecoin community aswell.

MOTIVATION: