AIP-507: APE Foundation DAO Transparency Reports

PROPOSAL NAME

APE Foundation DAO Transparency Reports

TEAM DESCRIPTION

@SmartAPE | DAO member [Trust Level 3] | writer-of-many-words

I am an indie software developer who has been in the games industry as a gamer and game dev for over 40 years. I have designed, developed, and published over a dozen games during my career.

My first game, Battlecruiser 3000AD (aka BC3K), was a ground-breaking game that was ahead of its time. Published by Take Two interactive in 1996, it was one of their portfolio titles when they went public in 1997. So, you could say that I helped the company succeed to where it is today.

Over the decades, I have worked with some of best software developers and publishers around the world, and my works have been featured in various online and print magazines around the world.

I am also a lifetime member of the International Game Developers Association, and was Florida chapter board member for several years.

You can learn more about me on my professional LinkedIn page.

PROPOSAL DESCRIPTION

It is now Q3/24, and thus far, no reports have been released for the past two quarters. The last report released to the DAO was for Q4/23, and was published on April 6th, 2024 by the previous DAO secretary on April 6th, 2024.

This is unacceptable.

This proposal requires the APE Foundation to do the following:

1. Release quarterly reports within 30 days following the end of the previous quarter.
    For example, the report for Q1 (Jan-Mar), should be released by April 30th.

2. Expand the OUTFLOWS and INFLOWS sections in the reports and to break them down into specific line items showing the named sources.
    For example, section 3.3.5, table 3, p7 of the Q4/23 report shows line items for each funding AIP. A similar table is required that shows revenue generated from all AIPs which were designed to generate revenue for the DAO via their implementation.