AIP-508: Update AIP Tracking Data

PROPOSAL NAME

Update AIP Tracking Data

TEAM DESCRIPTION

@SmartAPE | DAO member [Trust Level 3] | writer-of-many-words

I am an indie software developer who has been in the games industry as a gamer and game dev for over 40 years. I have designed, developed, and published over a dozen games during my career.

My first game, Battlecruiser 3000AD (aka BC3K), was a ground-breaking game that was ahead of its time. Published by Take Two interactive in 1996, it was one of their portfolio titles when they went public in 1997. So, you could say that I helped the company succeed to where it is today.

Over the decades, I have worked with some of best software developers and publishers around the world, and my works have been featured in various online and print magazines around the world.

I am also a lifetime member of the International Game Developers Association, and was Florida chapter board member for several years.

You can learn more about me on my professional LinkedIn page.

PROPOSAL DESCRIPTION

This proposal requires the updating of the pre-existing AIP tracking and funding tables previously updated regularly by the prior secretary, @Vulkan.Admin

The previous secretary, in addition to maintaining an active newsletter, also religiously updated the AIP tracker which gave the DAO community immediate insight to status of all AIPs as well as their disbursement. You can view Vulcan’s activity to get an idea of how much time and effort went into that effort.

Some AIP trackers maintained by the previous secretary:

As you can see, these reports stopped being updated following the resignation of the previous secretary, @Vulkan on Mar 31, 2024.

It would fall to the Foundation to determine which party is best suited to handling this, if not the GWG or the Secretary.

BENEFIT TO APECOIN ECOSYSTEM